Day One:

Uncategorized

A new chapter of the summer starts on Monday. My employment at iD Tech Camp officially starts. For the second year in a row I am going to be teaching teenagers the same stuff that has made my life both miserable and worthwhile for the past 6 years. I’m pretty nervous about this first week, and I’m not quite confident with the subject matter (C++) just yet, but I think I will be able to handle it. The people seem nice, but I’m not sure about the nickname they came up for me. I know I’m a bit odd but having a camp name after a serial killer (Dexter) seems a bit overkill. I think I’m a little more like the one from the kids show, but who knows…

Leave a Reply

